ClickCease

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

Deutsch English Francais Pусский Español 中国的

NOT A CUSTOMER YET?
REGISTER NOW!

As a material and machine customer of Seal Maker you will enjoy additional advantages.
Subscribe now and benefit from the services in Seal Maker's Customer-Center!

Welcome!

When does it make sense to invest into a Seal Maker machine system for the production of lathe-cut seals?

Basically when there is a regular demand for hydraulic and pneumatic seals. Our offer is primarily targetting at companies already established in the seal sector. Especially when standard seals cannot meet the end user's requirements, or maybe not fully meet the requirements (pertaining to performance, variety, availability,...), then it makes sense to invest into a Seal Maker machine system for the production of lathe-cut seals. Hydraulic repair workshops, too, as well as maintenance departments of big production companies, and also start-up companies with experience in the seal sector, may benefit from our machine systems.

What are the investment needs for the purchase of a Seal Maker machine system?

This depends primarily on the chosen machine size, and on the volume of the material stock. If you decide in favor of a SML 500e machine in its basic version, then the investment needs for the machine itself start with at about 100.000 Euros (depending on version and options), plus transportation and installation. In addition a material stock will be needed, its volume you can decide yourself. In line with our experience the value of the material stock ranges between 20.000 and 30.000 Euros. Our sales department will provide you a detailed offer.

Which customer support is offered by Seal Maker „AFTER“ the purchase of a Seal Maker machine system?

For Seal Maker the purchase of a machine is just the start of a co-operation, and therefore a start of the customer support. Not only our sales team (office and field staff), but also our technical department is at our customers' disposal at any time. In addition, our service technicians offer support via phone, email and instant messaging, as well as personally at our customer's workshop, for any question pertaining to our machines.

What is the advantage of Seal Maker machines?

The Seal Maker SML machines are notable for the quality standard of their finish (Made in Austria), and for the resulting reliability. The SMLe – series, available since 2009, has been designed by our R&D department especially for the production of seals, and therefore our machines are characterized by the very best price – performance ratio. The modern design, free of any unnecessary “ballast” (such as hydraulics, tailstock, overdimensioned machine components,...) allows for an efficient (low energy consumption) and output-oriented operation. In addition we are continuously working on options which may also be installed in already set up machines, so that the machine owner gets the possibility to upgrade his already installed machine (e.g. driven cutting tools, automation chuck,....)

With the purchase of a Seal Maker SML machine you are in a respectable society. We are proud that besides regional important companies practically all the big international “global players” in the seal industry are our customers.

What is the „Full-System-Package“ FSP?

Seal Maker has created the “Full-System-Package“ FSP in 2009, and it has been the most popular version of acquiring a machine ever since. With the FSP offer we are mainly aiming at companies interested in a long lasting and close co-operation with Seal Maker. An FSP-customer enjoys the advantage of a machine price discounted up to 25%. Our sales department will be happy to inform you in detail.

Does the SML – System software undergo a continuous future development?

Yes, Seal Maker employs several staff members concentrating on the further development of the

SML – System software . Major attention is turned to the continuous extension of the profile database, the optimization of the chipping cyles, and therefore as a consequence at the reduction of the production time of the seals. Of course we also work continuously on the program structure. All the resulting improvements and additional functions are regularly put at the disposal of our customers.

Are the SML – Systemsoftware – Updates free of charge?

Yes, basically every SML customer does have the right to get the updates for the SML software free of charge. For FSP customers this is clearly specified in the FSP agreement. For customers without FSP we guarantee the free delivery of software upgrades for a time span of at least 5 years. Usually our regular customers get free software updates also after the 5 years period.

Do I need to service my SML – machine regularly?

Yes. Generally speaking all machines, therefore CNC controlled lathe machines too, should get serviced regularly in order to ensure the operational reliability and the accuracy for a long period of time.

The careful selection and the approved design of the machine components of the SML machines reduce the maintenance requirements to an absolute minimum. Detailed service instructions are a part of the scope of supply. In addition our customers may ask for a service to be carried out by our service technicians, or to sign up for a service contract. FSP customers enjoy one service per year free of charge, carried out by our service technicians.

Is it possible to upgrade my existing SML – machine by installing options?

All new generation SML machines (out of the e-series) can get upgraded at any time with a wide range of options. The advantage is that the initial investment at the time of the purchase my be kept low, and later on the desired options (e.g.increase the capacity) my be added.

What are the advantages of the Seal Maker materials (semi-finished products)?

Semi-finished products of Seal Maker are characterized by the high quality of the basic material as well as by their excellent availability. Both the elastomer and the polyurethane billets (except the D 57 versions) get delivered with a clamping ring, and the elastomers in a hard shell. This ensures an economical handling of the high quality seal materials, and a better dimensional stability of the end product.

Which production method does Seal Maker use for the production of the billets?

Depending on the different material groups Seal Maker is using different modified techniques like casting, injection molding and autoclave-vulcanization. This does not only ensure the high production flexibility in order to meet the customer requirements within a minimum of time, but also the high quality level as required by our customers for the billets and consequently for the seals produced thereof.

The specific Seal Maker know-how is in the production of high quality seal materials with weights of several kilograms.

Are injection molded (pressed) seals of better quality than the machined ones?

No. The continuous development of materials and their methods of production have made the lathe-cut seals at least as good as the traditionally produced seals, and this already for many years. To a certain extent the machining process results in smaller tolerances of the end product than the traditional production techniques could provide. The well performed machining is definitely not a loss of quality.

Where can I purchase Seal Maker seals?

Except in the Austrian home market Seal Maker does not deliver seals to end users.

Seal Maker's core business are the deliveries to the seal industry. For Seal Maker's machine and material customers deliveries of seals as a „Back-Up-Services“ are possible. This is mainly done when the Seal Maker customer does not have the capacity, or when the complexity or the dimensions of the required seal exceed the possibilities of the customer.

In some areas Seal Maker seals may also be available at special seal dealers. More detailed information is available from our sales staff.

Does Seal Maker also offer training courses?

Yes. Training on the machine is an integral part of our machine business. These operator training normally takes 1 week and is held in our factory in Poettelsdorf (Austria). For our customers located in the Asian / Pacific area the training courses are held in Singapore.

On request we can also offer training courses for the programming of seals and special parts. To our machine customers we normally offer the training in Austria or in Singapore free of charge. Training on site, in a customer's workshop, will be invoiced.

In special cases we can also offer training in seal technology, but – due to the high qualification of our customers – these trainings are held very rarely.

What are the usual times of delivery?

Usually our customers enjoy fast deliveries of seals and materials within a few days only. Under exceptional circumstances the delivery of small and medium orders might take a little longer (up to 1 – 2 weeks). We are maintaining a reasonable material stock for our customers, and in case of an urgent demand we can also deliver items on stock at the same day the order comes in.

The time of delivery for machines depends on the existing pile of orders and on the order preparation, and under normal circumstances the delay varies between 6 and 12 weeks.

Which certificates can Seal Maker issue for the products to be delivered?

Machines always get dispatched wit a CE certificate. A special acceptance certificate with test record, proving the accuracy of the machine, is included in the machine documentation.

For seal materials various certificates are available compliant to FDA, KTW, RGD,... , and also material data sheets and safety data sheets.

Certificates for seals, e.g. like EN 10204-2.1, EN 10204-2.2, EN 10204-3.1 are available on request.

Kindly inform our sales personnel about an eventual requirement of a certificate already when you ask for an offer, because in many cases it is not possible to issue a certificate after the goods have left our factory.

More detailed information is available from our sales department.

HOT NEWS

around Seal City

13.04.2021

Seals Technology 01/21

02.03.2021

NEW Software Update

05.02.2021

REACh Update

ClickCease

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

This is an animated dialog which is useful for displaying information. The dialog window can be moved, resized and closed with the 'x' icon.

Deutsch English Francais Pусский Español 中国的

NOCH KEIN KUNDE?
REGISTRIEREN!

Als Rohmaterial- und Maschinenkunde von Seal Maker genießen Sie zusätzliche Vorteile.
Registrieren Sie sich jetzt und nutzen Sie die Service-Leistungen im Customer-Center von Seal Maker!

Welcome!

Wann macht die Anschaffung eines Seal Maker Systems zur Herstellung von gedrehten Dichtungen Sinn?

Grundsätzlich immer dann, wenn Sie regelmäßigen Bedarf an Hydraulik- und Pneumatikdichtungen haben. Primär richtet sich unser Angebot an bestehende Unternehmen der Dichtungsbranche. Speziell wenn Standarddichtungen nicht- bzw. nur unzureichend die Wünsche Ihrer Kunden abdecken können (Leistung, Vielfalt, Verfügbarkeit, ….), macht die Anschaffung eines Seal Maker Systems zur Herstellung von gedrehten Dichtungen Sinn. Auch Hydraulik - Reparaturbetriebe, sowie Instandhaltungsabteilungen in Großbetrieben und Unternehmensgründer mit Branchenerfahrung profitieren von unseren Systemen.

Wie hoch ist der Investitionsbedarf zur Anschaffung eines Seal Maker Systems?

Das hängt primär von der Wahl der Maschinengröße und der Rohmaterialgrundausstattung ab. Wenn Sie sich für eine SML500e in der Grundausführung entscheiden, liegt der Investitionsbedarf je nach Version und Ausstattung bei etwa 100.000.- Euro, zuzüglich Transport und Installationskosten. Hinzu kommt üblicherweise eine Rohmaterialgrundausstattung deren Umfang Sie selbst bestimmen. Unserer Erfahrung nach belaufen sich die Kosten für die Grundausstattung im Schnitt auf 20.000.- bis 30.000.- Euro. Ein konkretes Angebot erhalten Sie von unserer Vertriebsabteilung.

Welche Betreuung bietet Seal Maker „NACH“ dem Kauf eines Seal Maker Systems?

Ein Maschinenkauf bedeutet für Seal Maker erst den Anfang der Zusammenarbeit und damit den Anfang der Kundenbetreuung. Nicht nur unser Vertrieb (Innendienst- / Aussendienst), sondern auch die technische Abteilung steht unseren Kunden jederzeit gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Zusätzlich bieten unsere Servicetechniker sowohl über Telefon, E-Mail und Instantmessaging, als auch vor Ort beim Kunden Unterstützung bei Fragen rund um die Maschine.

Worin liegt der Vorteil der Seal Maker Maschinen?

Die Seal Maker SML Maschinen zeichnen sich vor allem durch die Verarbeitungsqualität (Made in Austria) und die damit verbundene Zuverlässigkeit aus. Die seit 2009 erhältliche SMLe – Serie wurde von unserer Entwicklungsabteilung speziell zur Dichtungsherstellung konstruiert und zeichnet sich durch das beste Preis/Leistungsverhältnis am Markt aus. Das moderne Design frei von unnötigem „Ballast“ (wie z.B.: Hydraulik, Reitstock, überdimensionierte Maschinenteile, …) ermöglicht einen effizienten (geringer Energiebedarf) und „Output-orientierten“ Betrieb. Zusätzlich arbeitet wir laufend an Erweiterungen (Optionen), welche auch auf bereits bestehenden Maschinen nachgerüstet werden können und somit dem Anwender die Möglichkeit geben , zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt die bereits installierte Maschine weiter aufzurüsten (z.B.: angetriebene Werkzeuge, Automatisierung Spannfutter, …..).

Mit dem Kauf einer Seal Maker SML Maschine befinden Sie sich in bester Gesellschaft. Wir sind stolz darauf, neben namhaften regional bekannten Unternehmen auch praktisch alle international tätigen „Global Players“ der Dichtungsbranche zu unseren Kunden zu zählen.

Was ist das „Full-System-Package“ FSP?

Das „Full-System-Package“ FSP wurde von Seal Maker im Jahre 2009 entwickelt und ist seit diesem Zeitpunkt die beliebteste Variante des Maschinenkaufs. Mit dem FSP Angebot richten wir uns vorrangig an Unternehmen, welche auch nach dem Maschinenkauf eine enge und langfristige Kooperation mit Seal Maker anstreben. Der FSP Kunde genießt den Vorteil eines bis zu 25% reduzierten Maschinenpreises. Nähere Auskünfte erteilt Ihnen gerne unsere Vertriebsabteilung.

 

 

Wird die SML-Systemsoftware regelmäßig weiterentwickelt?

Ja. Seal Maker beschäftigt mehrere Mitarbeiter, welche sich ausschließlich auf die Weiterentwicklung der SML – Systemsoftware konzentrieren. Primäres Augenmerk wird dabei auf die ständige Erweiterung der Profildatenbank, der Optimierung der Zerspanungszyklen und somit der Reduktion der Herstellzeiten (Drehzeiten) der Dichtung gelegt. Aber auch an den Programmstrukturen selbst arbeiten wir stetig. Diese Verbesserungen und Zusatzfunktionen stehen unseren Kunden in Form von Updates regelmäßig zur Verfügung.

Sind SML-Systemsoftware-Updates kostenlos?

Ja. Grundsätzlich hat jeder SML Kunde das Recht auf kostenfreie Updates für die SML – Systemsoftware. Für FSP Kunden ist dies im FSP – Vertrag geregelt. Für Kunden ohne FSP garantieren wir für mindestens 5 Jahre kostenfreie Updates. In der Praxis werden aber auch nach 5 Jahren kostenlose Updates zur Verfügung gestellt.

Muss ich meine SML – Maschine regelmäßig warten?

Ja. Generell sollten Maschinen, also auch CNC – Drehmaschinen, regelmäßig gewartet werden um die Funktionssicherheit und die Genauigkeit über einen möglichst langen Zeitraum zu gewährleisten. Die sorgfältige Auswahl und das erprobte Design der einzelnen Maschinenkomponenten der SML – Maschinen reduzieren diesen Aufwand auf ein Minimum. Detaillierte Wartungspläne sind Bestandteil des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich können Seal Maker Kunden ihre Maschinen von unseren speziell ausgebildeten Technikern auf Anfrage oder im Zuge eines Servicevertrages warten lassen. FSP – Kunden erhalten ein kostenloses jährliches Service ihrer Maschinen durch unser Fachpersonal.

Kann ich meine bestehende SML Maschine mit Optionen erweitern?

Alle SML – Maschinen der neuen Generation (e-Serie) sind mit einer breiten Palette von Optionen jederzeit erweiterbar. Der Vorteil liegt darin, dass die Investition bei der Kaufentscheidung damit gering gehalten werden kann und erst zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt bestimmte Optionen (welche z.B. die Kapazität erhöhen) dazu gekauft werden können.

Welche Vorteile bieten die Seal Maker Halbzeuge?

Die Seal Maker Halbzeuge zeichnen sich besonders durch die hohe Qualität der Grundwerkstoffe, sowie eine hohe Verfügbarkeit aus. Alle Elastomer und Polyurethanhalbzeuge (ausg. D57 – Varianten) werden mit Spannring bzw zusätzlicher Ummantelung geliefert. Dadurch wird ein sparsamer Umgang mit den hochwertigen Dichtungswerkstoffen gewährleistet und beim Herstellungsprozess der Dichtung mehr Formstabilität und somit ein genaueres (besseres) Endprodukt sicher gestellt.

Welche Produktionsverfahren wendet Seal Maker bei der Herstellung von Halbzeugen an?

Bei den von Seal Maker verwendeten Produktionsverfahren zur Herstellung der Halbzeuge handelt es sich je nach Werkstoffgruppe um modifizierte Verfahren aus den Bereichen Gießen, Spritzgießen und Autoklaven – Vulkanisation. Dies sichert nicht nur die hohe Flexibilität um auf Kundenwünsche kurzfristig einzugehen, sondern auch den hohen Qualitätsanspruch unserer Kunden an Halbzeug und den daraus zu fertigenden Dichtungen.

Das spezielle Know-How von Seal Maker liegt darin, hochwertige Dichtungsrohwerkstoffe in Form von Halbzeugen mit einem Gewicht von teilweise mehreren Kilogramm herzustellen.

Sind gespritze (gepresste) Dichtungen qualitativ hochwertiger als gedrehte?

Nein. Durch die stetige Weiterentwicklung der Werkstoffe und Herstellungsverfahren haben gedrehte Dichtungen mit Dichtungen welche nach der traditionellen Methode hergestellt werden, bereits vor vielen Jahren qualitativ zumindest gleichgezogen. Durch den Zerspanungsprozess können teilweise sogar engere Toleranzen für das Endprodukt eingehalten werden als bei den traditionellen Verfahren. Der Unterschied bei Dichtungen liegt vorwiegend in der Verwendung des Werkstoffs und der Profilauslegung. Die ordnungsgemäße spanabhebende Produktion stellt keinen Qualitätsnachteil dar.

Wo kann ich Seal Maker Dichtungen kaufen?

Mit Ausnahme des österreichischen Marktes liefert Seal Maker keine Dichtungen an Endverbraucher.

Seal Maker's Kerngeschäft ist die Zulieferung an die Dichtungsindustrie. Seal Maker Maschinen- und Halbzeugkunden werden in Form eines „Back-Up-Services“ mit Dichtungen beliefert. Dies ist vorwiegend dann der Fall, wenn die Kapazitäten, die Komplexität oder die Abmessung des Produktes die Möglichkeiten des Kunden überschreitet.

In einzelnen Gebieten sind Seal Maker Dichtungen auch über spezielle Dichtungsfachhändler erhältlich.

Nähere Informationen erteilen Ihnen gerne unsere Vertriebsmitarbeiter.

Bietet Seal Maker auch Schulungen an?

Ja. Maschinenschulungen sind Grundbestandteil eines Maschinenverkaufs. Diese dauern üblicherweise 1 Woche und finden in unserem Werk in Pöttelsdorf (Österreich) statt. Für unsere Kunden im asiatisch / pazifischen Raum werden die Schulungen in Singapur abgehalten. Spezielle Schulungen zur Herstellung und Programmierung von Dichtungen und Sonderteilen werden auf Wunsch ebenfalls angeboten. Unseren bestehenden Maschinenkunden können wir die Schulungen in Österreich und in Singapur im Normalfall als kostenlosen Service anbieten. Schulungen vor Ort beim Kunden sind in der Regel kostenpflichtig.

In besonderen Fällen bieten wir auch Dichtungsschulungen an. Da wir aber ausschließlich mit fachkundigen Unternehmen arbeiten, wird dies kaum praktiziert.

Mit welchen Lieferzeiten ist generell zu rechnen?

Dichtungen und Halbzeuge an unsere bestehenden Kunden werden in der Regel kurzfristig innerhalb weniger Tage gefertigt/geliefert. Nur in Ausnahmesituationen kann die Lieferzeit von kleinen, bzw. mittelgroßen Bestellungen etwas länger (1-2 Wochen) dauern. Wir unterhalten für unsere Kunden ein entsprechendes Halbzeuglager und können bei dringendem Bedarf lagernde Teile auch noch am Tag der Bestellung liefern.

Die Lieferzeiten für Maschinen betragen im Normalfall je nach Auftragslage und Vordisposition 6-12 Wochen.

Welche Zertifikate kann Seal Maker für zu liefernde Produkte ausstellen?

Maschinen werden immer mit CE Zertifikat ausgeliefert. Auch ein spezielles Abnahme – Prüfprotokoll, welches die Genauigkeit der Maschine dokumentiert, ist Bestandteil der Maschinendokumentation.

Für Halbzeuge aus entsprechenden Werkstoffen stehen diverse Zertifikate gem. FDA, KTW, RGD, …..., Materialeigenschaftsdatenblätter, sowie Sicherheitsdatenblätter zur Verfügung.

Zertifikate für Dichtungen, wie z.B. EN 10204-2.1, EN 10204-2.2, EN 10204-3.1 sind auf Anfrage verfügbar.

Bitte informieren Sie unsere Vertriebsmitarbeiter bereits bei Ihrer Anfrage über die Notwendigkeit eines speziellen Produktzertifikates, da die Ausstellung nach Auslieferung bei manchen Zertifikaten nicht mehr möglich ist.

Nähere Informationen erteilt Ihnen unsere Vertriebsabteilung.

HOT NEWS

around Seal City

30.12.2020

Updated data sheets

15.12.2020

NEW: Seals Technology 03/20

01.12.2020

NEW Special Industry Marine